Admissions open for Bachelor of Design | Bachelor of Architecture | Bachelor of Visual Arts | Bachelor of Technology in Climate Change | Anant Fellowship for Sustainability and Built Environment | Master of Design (Integrated Product Design) | Master of Architecture; Apply Now

Visionary Leaders of Anant

The University is led by industry stalwarts, philanthropists, eminent academicians and professionals renowned in their field.
The leadership team is dedicated to realising the University’s vision of making Anant one of the
leading institutions in the field of design.

  • Dr Anunaya Chaubey
    Director, Anant Fellowship;
    Ph.D. in English Literature, Patna University;
    Salzburg Global Fellow
    View profile
  • Dr Amareswar Galla
    Professor and Director,ICICL;
    Ph.D., Australian National University;
    UNESCO Chair on Inclusive Museums & Sustainable Heritage Development;
    Salzburg Global Fellow
    View profile
  • Amitabh Pandey
    Professor and Head, Communication Design;
    Master's in Communication Design,
    NID Ahmedabad
    View profile
  • Dr Ashima Sood
    Associate Professor and Co-Director, CUCE; Ph.D. in Economics,
    Cornell University
    View profile
  • Bhaskar Bhatt
    Associate Professor and Director, School of Design;
    M.Des. in Industrial Design,
    National Institute of Design
    View profile
  • Dr Dhara Thakore
    Centre Head, Aarambh Incubation Centre
    Ph.D., Indian Institute of Technology - Delhi
    View profile
  • Dr Vanessa GB Gowreesunkar
    Associate Professor;
    Ph.D., Oxford Brookes University (UK) /UTM Mauritius
    View profile
  • Jasmine Gohil
    Professor and Associate Dean, Academic Affairs;
    Master's in Urban Planning,
    Bhaikaka Center for Human Settlement, APIED
    View profile
  • Milind Chitale
    Associate Professor and Director, Makerspace;
    M.Des. in Industrial Design,
    Indian Institute of Technology-Bombay
    View profile
  • Dr Miniya Chatterji
    Founding Director, Anant School for Climate Action;
    CEO, Sustain Labs Paris;

    Ph.D., SciencesPo
    View profile
  • Risha Roy
    Assistant Professor and Lead, Sustainable Fashion and Textile Design;
    M.Des. in Textile Design,
    National Institute of Design
    View profile
  • Snehal Nagarsheth
    Professor and Dean, School of Architecture;
    Master of Urban Design,
    CEPT University
    View profile
  • Sharmila Sagara
    Associate Professor;
    Master's in Sculpture,
    Maharaja Sayajirao University
    View profile
  • Dr Subhalaxmi Mohapatra
    Associate Professor & Co-Director, CUCE;
    Ph.D. in Health Economics,
    Utkal University, Orissa
    View profile
  • Syed Tauseef Hussain
    Senior Manager, IT View profile
  • Vijayendra Singh Sekhon
    Associate Professor and Lead, Interaction Design;
    Masters of Professional Studies - Interactive Telecommunications Program,
    Tisch School of the Arts, New York University
    View profile
  • Yuvarajsinh Zala
    Chief Finance and Accounts Officer,
    Head, HR and Administration;
    FCA, The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India
    View profile