Prevention of Sexual Harassment - Anant National University Skip to main content

Prevention of Sexual Harassment

Prevention of Sexual Harassment
Anant National University has a zero-tolerance policy against sexual harassment, which is widely condemned as a form of human rights violation, an infringement on life and liberty and a grave form of gender-based discrimination. Sexual harassment of any level is a punishable offence.
As per the provisions of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013, an Internal Complaints Committee has been constituted. For any complaints, you may contact any member of the following committee.

View Government of India’s Handbook on Sexual Harassment (Web link)

Internal Complaints Committee

Sr. No. Name Role Contact Details
1 Ms. Jasmine Gohil Senior Faculty ( Chairperson)  9879259819/ jasmine.gohil@anu.edu.in
2 Ms.Rupa Singh Faculty Member 9662763711 /  rupasingh.plan@anu.edu.in
3 Ms. Jigisha Patel  Non-Teaching Member 8141888371/ jigisha.patel@anu.edu 
4 Ms.Archna Baghel Faculty Member 9727596223 /  archanabaghel.arch@anu.edu.in
5 Mr. Rajiv Ranjan Dubey Non-Teaching Member 9811200157 /

rajiv.dubey@anu.edu.in

6 Ms. Sanjana Ballal Student (Female)  Representative ( UG)  9990955202 / sanjana.ballal@anu.edu.in
7 Mr. Nishad Shirodkar Student (Male) Representative (UG) 8208482604/  nishad.shirodkar@anu.edu.in
8 Mr. Aaditya S.R. Student representative (Fellowship)  8428841010 /

aaditya.sr@anu.edu.in

9 Mr. Prasoon Pandey Registrar Nominee- Member Secretary  8800881345/ prasoon.pandey@anu.edu.in